Guest Reviews

Wonderful stay
I have been meaning to do this review for months, and now have the time. My wife and I visited last year for three nights. David and Angela were excellent as was their daughter. We had a wonderful stay, the food was superb and the room was great. We felt welcome and at ease throughout our stay and will visit again when able to. We have been visiting Torquay for 30 yrs and this is the best b & b we have stayed at, and we have stayed at several. Highly recommended. Thank u both.
Kevin & Jackie Colls, Bridgend
December 2012

Best B&B and excellent service & hospitality
This was our first visit to Torquay & the very first time that we were booking a B&B. We had booked a 5 nights stay during Xmas in Lawnswood Guesthouse. From the time we arrived in Torquay till the time we left, we received a warm welcome, excellent service & hospitality from both David and Angela. The room was kept clean & tidy. The English breakfast was excellent & quantity was very filling. They gave us advice on places to visit and how to get there. We enjoyed our stay and thanks to David & Angela who are a lovely couple & made us feel at home. The Guesthouse is just a short walk to the seafront, town & Torquay station. So would highly recommend all my friends, family & everyone to stay in at Lawnswood Guesthouse (B&B Accommodation). It’s a great place to stay. Will definitely visit again!!!
Raj Dais, London
Stayed December 2012

Lovely place to stay
Very, very nice genuine people. No hesitation at all in staying here again.
K Dennis
Stayed November 2012

Great value
My wife and I together with another couple stayed for 3 nights in November. We were very pleased with our choice of hotel. There was a warm welcome, a comfortable room and a huge, well cooked breakfast. The hotel is conveniently situated for the seafront and shops if you don’t mind the inevitable (for Torquay) hill. There is parking for 3 cars at the rear of the hotel but it is tight. We parked in a nearby road with no problems.
If you want reasonably priced, good standard accommodation in Torquay look no further than Lawnswood.
Peter S, Worthing, England
Stayed November 2012

Just what we wanted…
Arrived later than expected to be treated friendly from the start… the room was spacious, very clean and even a chocolate to greet you placed on top of the towels. Supply of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and bottles of water replenished every day. Lovely late 11am check out. Close to the main centre where we walked for the day and evening. Breakfast was as good as you get…too much for me but my husband loved all the trimmings! In a wi-fi spot so easy to log onto the internet. Perfect for our weekend away without the children to relax.
L Bennett
Stayed November 2012

Friendly & welcoming
Angela & Dave are a friendly & welcoming couple, always willing to help & have a lot of local knowledge if you want to explore out & about the area. Nothing is too much trouble for them, & Dave’s food is fantastic!
Dave Truman, Birmingham, England
Stayed October 2012

Excellent Holiday
This was our first visit to the area and my wife and I stayed for seven nights after reading tripadvisor reviews. We would recommend this wonderful guest house; nothing was too much trouble for David & Angela. The breakfast and evening meals were truly five star with a good selection of dishes. The only downside was the shower which was a tad small but manageable. Our room was spotless and comfortable. A short walk to the seafront and railway station if you like to visit other places. David is a fountain of knowledge on places to visit. Street parking wasn’t a problem and there is a small rear car park. We will stay at the Lawnswood on our next visit to Torquay.
William, Cumbernauld
Stayed September 2012

Lawnswood
We booked for three nights and stayed for four. Excellent location, walking distance of Torquay centre.
David and Angela the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was fabulous.
Room was spotlessly clean.
Fantastic value for money
Susan Taylor, Halifax, England
Stayed September 2012

Enjoyable time
Wonderful location within walking distance to both the sea and the shops. The place was wonderful with the owners being very accommodating. Food was delicious. Had a very enjoyable stay.
Rebecca K
Stayed July 2012

Very comfortable accommodation
Very clean, comfortable accommodation. The food is great (make sure you’re hungry, as you get substantial portions). The owners are lovely, friendly, helpful people. Nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this guest house.
L Sheppard, Witney, England
Stayed July 2012

WE HAVE MANY MORE REVIEWS ON TRIP ADVISOR FOR YOU TO READ.